About UTU


Veer Madho Singh Bhandari Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun was established on 27th January 2005 by Govt. of Uttarakhand through the Uttarakhand Technical University Act 2005. The Veer Madho Singh Bhandari Uttarakhand Technical University campus is situated at NH-72 Suddhowala, Dehradun. Dehradun is the capital of Uttarakhand State and is well connected through Rail, Road and Air transport.

The University has been established in an area of 8.372 hectare and it is the only affiliating University of the state for technical institutions. There are 81Affiliated Private Institutionsand 12 Government Institutions in the University. University is running 08 UG,6 PG and 18 Ph.Dprogrammeswith approximately twenty thousand students in various courses detailed below:

  • Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech)
  • Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm)
  • Bachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology (BHMCT)
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA)
  • Master of Computer Application (MCA)
  • Master of Pharmacy (M.Pharm)
  • Master of Technology (M.Tech)
  • Master of Hotel Management and Catering Technology (MHMCT)
  • Law Courses BALLB, BBALLB, LLB, LLM
The University imparts education in various disciplines like Management, Engineering, Hotel Management, Computer Application, Pharmacyetc. Apart from this university established 6 Constituent Colleges, for spreading Technical Education in the remote underprivileged area of Uttarakhand.
  • THDC-Institute of Hydropower Engineering and Technology, NewTehri
  • Nani Pari Seemant Institute of Technology, Pithoragarh
  • Women Institute of Technology, Dehradun
  • Institute of Technology, Gopeshwar
  • Dr.A.P.JAbdualKalam Institute of Technology, Tanakpur (Champawat)
  • State Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology & Applied, NewTehri
    • The University also imparts education in Engineering, Management and Pharmacy through its campus program:
  • Faculty of Technology
  • Faculty of Management
  • Faculty of Pharmacy

gress monitored each semester, part time Ph.D programme especially designed for the teachers and scientists by giving them opportunity to explore the untouched area of the research. The University in its own campus running M.Tech and M.Pharma Programme in various disciplines.

Apart from this University is running 5 Constituent Colleges namely